Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

User profile page

Every user on the platform, whether they are an admin, client or consumer, will have a profile page where they can find out and update key details.

This page is a great place to update your own details, such as a password, but is also a great place to direct consumers to as it contains key information about their account. The url for this page is universal and is set up as shown below, to get the correct url for the user you can simply go to your own profile and copy this address then send it to the user. The features available on this page are;

Change your screen name

Updating your screen name allows you to add a company monicker should you desire, and allows users to have a more anonymised experience. There are some limits on usernames, for instance an email address can’t be used.

 

Change your password

We recommend regular password changes for security and changing it is as simple as adding your old password and your new one and selecting to update. Should you forget your password you can access the forgotten password link via the log in page.

Update your email address

Should you or a consumer have a new or updated email address, adding your new address and password will trigger a confirmation email to be sent, once confirmed your new email address will be usable to log in.

Mobile/email notifications

Not everyone wants to receive invites, and some users may simply want to check in on the community occasionally. Users can untick this notification box to stop any emails being sent to them from the panel.

Deactivate your account

Should a user want to close their account they can do so just by adding their password and confirm and they will be unsubscribed.

Add/change a profile picture

To personalise your account a profile picture can be added or changed on the profile page.

Your community status

If you have activated Community statuses on your InsightHub, users can check what their status is via the profile page and check on the progress of their account.

Points

For communities where points are activated, users will often want to know exactly how many points they have. The profile page allows them to track their points for the current month as well as all time points.

 

Your public profile

This area is where users can update any user fields that are marked as ‘User profiles (public)’. If no fields are set to this the area doesn’t show.